friday virtual Group

Meeting Dates & Times

 

 

The Friday Virtual group meets on the second Friday of each month on Google Hangouts. The U.S. timezone meeting time is to the right of the time zone map.

 

Welcome to the Fiction Foundry Friday Virtual Group’s information page.This group meets on the second Friday of each month from 6-9PM Pacific time in Google Hangouts. At meetings members orally critique, discuss, and brainstorm plot, characterization, storylines, etc.. Benefits to the Friday Virtual group include:

 

  • Google Account Required – This group meets on Google Hangouts, which requires a Google account.

  • Webcam With Audio Required – Fiction Foundry groups focus on face-to-face critiques whether in the physical or virtual environment.

  • Once Per Month Meeting Dates – allowing more time to critique submitted works, and for members to have time to work on their individual works.

  • Approx. 5,000 word Submission Size – Submissions are limited as “approximate” to ensure we get a complete scene/story/chapter for review from members. For instance, a group member has a chapter that’s 5,219 words, they would submit the entire chapter. However, if there’s a better scene break on at the 4,300 word mark they would limit the submission to the lower word count.

  • RTF Submission Format - Submissions are made in RTF format.

  • Submission Return Formats - Submissions are returned in either RTF, DOC/DOCX, or PDF formats.
  • Meeting dates may be found on the group's Facebook page.

Questions regarding visiting and joining the group may be answered by emailing jennifersghost "at" gmail.com

 

Pacific: 6:00PM

Mountain: 7:00PM

Central: 8:00PM

Eastern: 9:00PM

friday virtual Group