SATURDAY VIRTUAL GROUP

Welcome to the Fiction Foundry Saturday Virtual Group’s information page. This group meets on the second Saturday of each month from 6-9PM Pacific time in Google Hangouts. At meetings members orally critique, discuss, and brainstorm plot, characterization, storylines, etc.. Benefits to the Friday Virtual group include:

  • Google Account Required – This group meets on Google Hangouts, which requires a Google account.
  • Webcam With Audio Required – Fiction Foundry groups focus on face-to-face critiques whether in the physical or virtual environment.
  • Once Per Month Meeting Dates – allowing more time to critique submitted works, and for members to have time to work on their individual works.
  • Approx. 10,000 word Submission Size – Submissions are limited as “approximate” to ensure we get a complete scene/story/chapter for review from members. For instance, a group member has a chapter that’s 11,219 words, they would submit the entire chapter. However, if there’s a better scene break on at the 9,300 word mark they would limit the submission to the lower word count.
  • Submission Format – Submissions are made in RTF, PDF, DOC, or DOCX formats.
  • Submission Return Formats – Submissions are returned in either RTF, DOC/DOCX, or PDF formats.
  • Questions regarding visiting and joining the group may be answered “HERE.”

MEETING DATES / TIMES

6:00PM Pacific
7:00PM Mountain
8:00PM Central
9:00PM Eastern