WEDNESDAY GROUP

Welcome to the Fiction Foundry Wednesday Group’s information page. This group meets on the first and third Wednesday of each month from 6-9PM at CSFD #8 (3737 Airport Road, Colorado Springs, CO 80910).

At meetings members orally critique, discuss, and brainstorm plot, characterization, storylines, etc.. Benefits to the Wednesday group include:

  • Twice Per Month Meeting Dates – This group meets on the first and third Wednesday of each month, allowing for more face-to-face time with peers.
  • Smaller Submission Size – Since the group meets more frequently, submissions are limited to 25 pages (approx.), allowing faster responses for submitting authors and giving them the opportunity to correct ongoing problems.
  • Attendees may bring their own food and drink.
  • At our Wednesday meetings, members offer critiques on submitted works. Since the group meets twice per month we enjoy more socialization time with fellow authors.

Questions regarding visiting and joining the group may be answered “HERE.”

2019 MEETING DATES

Meetings are 6-9PM on the first and third Wednesday of each month.

Wednesday, Jan. 2, 2019
Wednesday, Jan. 16, 2019
Wednesday, Feb. 6, 2019
Wednesday, Feb. 20, 2019
Wednesday, Mar. 6, 2019
Wednesday, Mar. 20, 2019
Wednesday, Apr. 3, 2019
Wednesday, Apr. 17, 2019
Wednesday, May. 1, 2019
Wednesday, May. 22, 2019 (4th Wed.)
Wednesday, Jun. 5, 2019
Wednesday, Jun. 19, 2019
* No meeting on Wednesday, Jul. 3, 2019
Wednesday, Jul. 17, 2019
Wednesday, Aug. 7, 2019
Wednesday, Aug. 21, 2019
Wednesday, Sep. 4, 2019
Wednesday, Sep. 18, 2019
Wednesday, Oct. 2, 2019
Wednesday, Oct. 16, 2019
Wednesday, Nov. 6, 2019
Wednesday, Nov. 20, 2019
Wednesday, Dec. 4, 2019
Wednesday, Dec. 18, 2019