Wednesday Virtual Group

Wednesday Virtual Group

Group Host: Josh Snider

Welcome to the Fiction Foundry Wednesday Virtual Group’s information page.This group meets on the second Saturday of each month from 6-9PM Mountain time on ZOOM. At meetings members orally critique, discuss, and brainstorm plot, characterization, storylines, etc.. Benefits to the Wednesday Virtual group include:

  • Webcam With Audio Required – Fiction Foundry groups focus on face-to-face critiques a virtual environment.
  • Twice Per Month Meeting Dates – This group meets on the first and third Wednesday of each month, allowing for more face-to-face time with peers.
  • Approx. 25 page / 6,000 word Submission Size – Submissions are limited as “approximate” to ensure we get a complete scene/story/chapter for review from members. For instance, a group member has a chapter that’s 7,619 words, they would submit the entire chapter. However, if there’s a better scene break on at the 5,300 word mark they would limit the submission to the lower word count.
  • Submission Format – Submissions are made in RTF, PDF, DOC, or DOCX formats, 1 inch margins, 12 point Arial, Times New Roman, or similar font.
  • Submission Return Formats – Submissions are returned in either RTF, DOC/DOCX, or PDF formats. Track Changes or scanned-to-PDF hand-written edits may be used at the discretion of the person providing the critique.
  • Submissions and critiques are uploaded to a private DropBox folder.
  • We request attendees keep their webcams on the majority of the time (barring time when you might be eating, etc.).
  • At our Wednesday meetings, members offer critiques on submitted works. Since the group meets twice per month we enjoy more socialization time with fellow authors.
  • Smaller Submission Size – Since the group meets more frequently, submissions are limited to 25 pages (approx.), allowing faster responses for submitting authors and giving them the opportunity to correct ongoing problems.

Questions regarding visiting and joining the group may be posed  “HERE.”

2021 Meeting Dates

2021 Meeting Dates

Wednesday, Jan. 06, 2021
Wednesday, Jan. 20, 2021
Wednesday, Feb. 03, 2021
Wednesday, Feb. 17, 2021
Wednesday, Mar. 03, 2021
Wednesday, Mar. 17, 2021
Wednesday, Apr. 07, 2021
Wednesday, Apr. 21, 2021
Wednesday, May 05, 2021
Wednesday, May 19, 2021
Wednesday, Jun. 02, 2021
Wednesday, Jun. 16, 2021
Wednesday, Jul. 07, 2021
Wednesday, Jul. 21, 2021
Wednesday, Aug. 04, 2021
Wednesday, Aug. 18, 2021
Wednesday, Sep. 01, 2021
Wednesday, Sep. 15, 2021
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2021
Wednesday, Oct. 20, 2021
Wednesday, Nov. 03, 2021
Wednesday, Nov. 17, 2021
Wednesday, Dec. 01, 2021
Wednesday, Dec. 15, 2021

Meeting Information

Fiction Foundry Meeting Times are listed in the Mountain UTC -7 time zone.

 

8-11PM   EASTERN

7-10PM   CENTRAL

* 6-9PM   MOUNTAIN TIME

5-8PM   PACIFIC