Friday Group

Group Host: Jennifer Caress

Welcome to the Fiction Foundry Saturday Virtual Group’s information page. This group meets on the second Saturday of each month from 6-9PM Pacific time in Google Hangouts. At meetings members orally critique, discuss, and brainstorm plot, characterization, storylines, etc.. Benefits to the Friday Virtual group include:

  • Google Account Required – This group meets on Google Hangouts, which requires a Google account.
  • Webcam With Audio Required – Fiction Foundry groups focus on face-to-face critiques whether in the physical or virtual environment.
  • Once Per Month Meeting Dates – allowing more time to critique submitted works, and for members to have time to work on their individual works.
  • Approx. 10,000 word Submission Size – Submissions are limited as “approximate” to ensure we get a complete scene/story/chapter for review from members. For instance, a group member has a chapter that’s 11,219 words, they would submit the entire chapter. However, if there’s a better scene break on at the 9,300 word mark they would limit the submission to the lower word count.
  • Submission Format – Submissions are made in RTF, PDF, DOC, or DOCX formats.
  • Submission Return Formats – Submissions are returned in either RTF, DOC/DOCX, or PDF formats.
  • Questions regarding visiting and joining the group may be answered “HERE.”
There are no upcoming events at this time.
There are no upcoming events at this time.

Meeting Information

Fiction Foundry Meeting Times are listed in the Mountain UTC -7 time zone.

8-11PM   EASTERN
7-10PM   CENTRAL
* 6-9PM   MOUNTAIN TIME
5-8PM   PACIFIC

2022 Meeting Dates

Friday, Jan 14, 2022
Friday, Feb 11, 2022
Friday, Mar 11, 2022
Friday, Apr 08, 2022
Friday, May 13, 2022
Friday, Jun 10, 2022
Friday, Jul 08, 2022
Friday, Aug 12, 2022
Friday, Sep 09, 2022
Friday, Oct 14, 2022
Friday, Nov 11, 2022
Friday, Dec 09, 2022